Steadfast

In teacher training we have been learning how alignment begins with tadasana. Every posture has one or more elements of tadasana. This is BEAUTIFUL. I can’t even tell you.

The very first time I taught yoga, I invited my friends to set our intention on the word “steadfast.” We are going through the book of James together and as I prepared our yoga practice, I felt the Lord impressing the idea of steadfastness on my heart. 

James 1:12 says,

“Blessed is the man who remains steadfast under trial, for when he has stood the test he will receive the crown of life, which God has promised to those who love him.” 

As I practice yoga, I wobble and shake and sometimes I fall. And I laugh at myself because I look hilarious. So much strength and so many tumbles and trembles. That’s life right there. Steadfast. The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases. Trials and stumbles come in life just like wobbles and tumbles come in yoga and yet we remain steadfast. Our only hope of this steadfastness comes from the Lord… The Rock of our Salvation. And, as I learned yesterday, our only hope of this steadfastness in yoga comes from Tadasana: Mountain Pose. 

The biggest “rock” is a mountain and the biggest “Rock” is my God. 

Jesus is truly at the center. Press in and you will remain steadfast.

 

2 thoughts on “Steadfast

  1. Thank you for this beautiful post. I really needed it today. Praying for you. I know you are very busy but I miss hearing from you. Love, love you! Grandmom

Leave a Reply

